CYTTAP-Providers

 AlaskaColoradoDelawareFloridaGeorgiaIllinoisIndianaKansasKentucky | New YorkNorth CarolinaTexas | VermontVirginiaWashington


CYTTAP Trainers (by state)

As we move forward in an effort to continue to provide quality professional development to child care professionals, we have developed a database of trainers and trainings that have been established through CYTTAP within your state.   As a child care professional, this information is available to you below.  Just click on your state, either the map or word, and you will be directed to a list of instructors that can be contacted for potential training. 

Check this page occasionally as we will update as changes occur. 

For more information, contact Leslie Crandall, lcrandall1@unl.edu or cyttap@unl.edu.

 

Alaska

Kari van Delden
PO Box 1298, Nome, AK  99762
907-443-2320
klvandelden@alaska.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations

 

 

 

Colorado

Aleece Barr
aleecebarr@yahoo.com
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations

Janet Benavente
9755 Henderson Road, Brighton,  CO     80601
303-637-8113
jbenavente@adcogov.org
Curriculum:  Better Kid Care Instructor Modules,  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Lynnette Disheroon
KEMPE Cares for Child Care, Gary Pavillion at CHCO, 13123 E. 16th Ave., B390, Aurora, CO 80045
303-864-5151
www.kempe.org
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Jennifer Paul
KEMPE Cares for Child Care, Gary Pavillion at CHCO, 13123 E. 16th Ave., B390, Aurora, CO 80045
303-864-5151
www.kempe.org
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

 

 

 

Delaware


None at this time.

 

 

 

 

Florida


Diana Converse
Univ. of Florida Extension, 5339 County Road 579, Seffner, FL 33584
813.744-5519  x54140
converse@ufl.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Tools of the Trade II, Better Kid Care Inst. Modules

LuAnn Duncan
Univ of FL EXT Orange Co, 6021 South Conway Road, Orlando, FL  32812
407-254-9207
laduncan@ufl.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Tools of the Trade II, Better Kid Care Inst. Modules

Stephanie Toelle
1010 N. McDuff Ave, Jacksonville, FL  32254
904-255-7450
stoelle@coj.net
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

 

 

 

Georgia


Barbara Collins
Univ. of GA Extension, 420 Tenth Street, Columbus, GA 31901
706-225-3850
barbaraj@uga.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundtions, Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

Lisa Jordan
912-844-7505
lisajord@uga.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Tools of the Trade II

 

 

 

Illinois


Cara Allen
3022 W. Jackson, Macomb,  IL   61455
309-837-3939
cballn@illinois.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundation, Tools of the Trade II,  Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

Cheri Burcham
122 S. Walnut,  Arthur, IL    61911
217-543-3755
cburcham@illinois.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Tools of the Trade II

Anna Gilman
4900 Circle Court,  Apt. 206, Crestwood, IL, 60445
708-941-8017
simplegirl17@yahoo.com
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations

Tonya Glaze
1425 Tri-State Pkwy, Ste. 180, Gurnee, IL    60031
847 662-4247
glazet@ywcalakecountyil.org
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

Janice McCoy
173 Illinois Route 2--1F5, Dixon, IL,   61021
815-835-2070
janmc@illinois.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundation, Tools of the Trade II,  Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

 

 

 

 

Indiana

Annette Clawler
247 Atwood Street, Corydon, IN   47112
812-738-4236
aclawler@purdue.edu
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL), Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Linda Curley
880 E 99th Ct., Suite A, Crown Point, IN     46307
219-755-3240
lcurley@purdue.edu
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL), Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

Peg Ehlers
P.O. Box 175,  Vevay, IN,  47043
812.427.3152
pehlers@purdue.edu
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I am Learning

Ann Fremion
Purdue Extension, 114 W. Michigan St., Suite 10,  LaGrange,  IN  46761
260-499-6334
afremion@purdue.edu
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL)

Crystal Givens
615 N Alabama Street, Suite 300, Indianapolis, IN  46214
317-636-5727
crystalg@childcareanswers.com
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL)

Cindy Hartman
401 N. Central Ave, Connersville, IN  47331
765-825-8502
hartmacm@purdue.edu
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL), Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Cory Lowery
4C of Southern Indiana, 600 SE 6th St., Evansville, IN   47713
812-423-4008,   x102
clowery@child-care.org
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL)

Kelsie Muller
410 South Adeway, Suite A, Fowler, IN  47944
765-884-0140
kmuller@purdue.edu
Curriculum:  I am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL)

 

 

 

Kansas

Elizabeth Brunscheen-Cartagena
7001 W 21st N, Wichita, KS  67205
316-660-0100 x 114
lizb@ksu.edu
Curriculum:  I am Moving, I am Learning, Rock Solid Foundation

Jackie Cox
Address   343 Justin Hall, Manhattan, KS    66506
785-532-1947
cox1@ksu.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Rebecca McFarland
1418 South Main, Suite 2,  Ottawa, KS  66067
785-229-3520
rmcfarla@ksu.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations,  Better Kid Care Inst. Modules

Lisa Newman
300 W. Ash, Room 111, Salina, KS  67402
785-309-5850
lmnewman@ksu.edu
Curriculum:  IMIL, Rock Solid Foundation, Better Kid Care Inst Modules. PCAN

 

 

 

Kentucky


Eva Akpom
2024 Lands End Court, Hopkinsville,  KY      42240
270-484-2571
evaakpom@bellsouth.net
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations

Velvet Allison
148 Boxwood , Hopkinsville, KY   42240
270-889-9018
allisonvelvet@yahoo.com
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations

Paula Hampton
3430 Quicksilver LN, Clarksville, TN  37042
270-484-0400
mypwilli@yahoo.com
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations

 

 

 

New York


Jill Boeck
1000 Hertel Avenue, Buffalo,  NY    14057
716-877-6666
jboeck@wnychildren.org
Curriculum:  Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

Cathryn Chrisman
203 N. Hamilton Street, Watertown, NY, 13601
315-782-7559
cac398@cornell.edu
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundation, Tools of the Trade II, Better Kid Care Instructor Modules

Vicki Fleming
Cornell Coop Extension, 350 Yaphank Avenue, Yaphank,  NY  11980
631-852-4602
vjf4@cornell.edu
Curriculum:  Tools of the Trade II

Sara Jablonski
21 South Grove St.,  East Aurora, NY   14052
716-652-5400
sej57@cornell.edu
Curriculum:  Tools of the Trade II

 

 

 

North Carolina


Tiffany Graves
2201 Mail Service Center,  Raleigh, NC    27699-2201
336-580-5910
Tiffany.Graves@dhhs.nc.gov
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Melissa O'Connor
3 Canterbury Circle, Pinehurst, NC  28374
813-541-0295
moconnor@sandhillschildrenscenter.org
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Amy Petersen
220 Swinburne Street, Raleigh, NC    27620
919-231-5568
amy.petersen@wakegov.com
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

 

 

 

Texas

Baerwaldt
8733 La Prada Dr, Dallas,   TX,  75228
214-324-1841
nridley@nexusrecovery.org
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Mark Carroll
5600 FM 3021, Brownwood, TX,   76801
325-234-1671
jmcarroll@ag.tamu.edu
Curriculum:  Tools of the Trade II

Georgie Funderburk-Jones
1110 Ave G,  Rosenberg,  TX    77471
832-595-3053
georgie.funderburk@dfps.state.tx.us
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Sally Garrett
255 Svoboda Lane, #134, La Grange,  TX,   78945
979-968-5831
s-garrett@tamu.edu
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Lindsey Jewell
17360 Coit Road, Dallas, TX   75252
972-952-9283
lindsey.jewell@ag.tamu.edu
Curriculum:  Tools of the Trade II

Mary Vermette
810 Victoria Dr, Keller, TX 76248
817 337 8420
mary.vermette@verizon.net
Curriculum:  Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

David Wright
720 East Blackland Road, Temple, TX    76502
254-774-6024
dwright@ag.tamu.edu
Curriculum:  Tools of the Trade II, Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

 

 

 

 

Vermont

Amethyst Peaslee
40 Court St., PMB 287,  Middlebury, VT  05753
802-349-5294
resource@mjccvt.org
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL),  Rock Solid Foundations,  (PCAN)

 

 

 

Virginia


Chris Clark
1st  and Bellinger Blvd., Bldg U-40, Norfolk, VA   23511
757-444-8259
chris.w.clark@navy.mil
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning (IMIL), Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

Marissa Spady
5365 Robin Hood Rd, Suite 700, Norfolk, VA   23513
757-622-9268  x3032
mspady@theplanningcouncil.org
Curriculum:  I Am Moving, I Am Learning

La Wanda Wright
10087 KINGS HWY,  KING GEORGE,  VA    22485
540 -775-3062
lvwright@vt.edu
Curriculum:  Better Kid Care Instructor Modules, Preventing Child Abuse and Neglect (PCAN)

 

 

 

Washington

Julie Wasilewski
1111 Cornwall Ave, Ste. 200, Bellingham, WA  98225
360-734-8396  x449
julie_wasilewski@oppco.org
Curriculum:  Rock Solid Foundations, I am Moving, I am Learning (IMIL)